Nadja Zwiener and Joseph Crouch: “Bach à due”

31 March 2019
  • 19:30
  • 7pm for 7:30pm
    £25 (£20 FoBH & u25s)

Burgh House is proud to present a very special concert by internationally acclaimed Baroque musicians Nadja Zwiener (Violin) and Joseph Crouch (Cello) which demonstrates the richness of Bach’s writing for violin and cello through his duo sonatas, solo partitas and suites. 

The programme reveals Bach’s inventiveness, and his melodic and contrapuntal ingenuity, through their transcriptions of vocal and keyboard music from the 2-part Inventionen, the Klavierbüchlein für Wilhelm Friedemann Bach, Klavierübungen, Notenbuch der Anna Magdalena Bach, Das musikalische Opfer and Die Kunst der Fuge.

Doors 7pm for 7:30pm