From Vienna with Love

1 December 2019
  • 18:30
  • Tickets £15 (under 12s free)

Marmara Piano Trio (Mine Doğantan-Dack, piano; Mona Kodama, violin; Thomas  Gregory) returns to Burgh House for their annual concert with a programme that includes Schubert’s sublime piano trio in E-flat Op. 100, and Brahms’ epic second piano quartet with guest artist Juan Drown on the viola. Marmara Piano Trio was established in 2010 and won a major award from the Arts and Humanities Research Council for their chamber ensemble work. Their  success has led them to become a much sought after household. With their international background (Turkish, Japanese and Danish-English), the performers of the Trio reflect the multiculturalism of the London Metropolis.  These accomplished and versatile musicians fulfill many diverse roles from teaching and composing to academic research, and are sure to provide you with a memorable occasion.

Tickets £15 (under 12s free) available on the door. 

To reserve seats please email md787@cam.ac.uk