22nd London New Wind Festival

14 October 2019
  • 19:30
  • Tickets £10


Simon Desorgher Flute, Catherine Pluygers Oboe, Phil Edwards Clarinet, Henryk Sienkiewicz Horn, Glyn Williams Bassoon, Alan Tomlinson Trombone,
Yshani Perinpanayagam Piano, David Sutton-Anderson Conductor,
Adrian Northover Technical Support.
*Michiko Shimanuki      Remembering Robert Coleridge for Trombone and Piano
* Jane Serter                   Resonating Circles for Wind Sextet
Robert Coleridge            Written on Air for Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Trombone and Piano
James Illiff                        Three pieces for Clarinet and Piano
Ottavio Negro                   Le Matin D'un Faune for Solo Flute
*Susi Self                           Slap for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon and Piano
*Jennifer Fowler              Uncoiling for Oboe and Piano
*Paul Cowell                     Three Haiku after Basho for Flute, Clarinet and Trombone
Catherine Pluygers            Scrapbook - Improvisation for Full Ensemble
*Emanuela Ballio (Italy)    Lady Music in Miniature for Horn Solo   
Tickets £10 (8)